Hi, I noted that there are a lost of different priorities in the linux kernel.

in the task structure we have:

unsigned int rt_priority;
int prio, static_prio, normal_prio;
What are all for?

Also something that confuses me, in linux lower prioirities have higher priority right? that is prio 1 is more important than prio 2. BUT when I pick out the MAX realtime prio I get 99 and MIN gives me 0???

Can someone help me figure this out how it works??