PDA

View Full Version : Dvorak



Wraithan
02-11-2008, 01:07 AM
Just decided to change to a dvorak keyboard setup today haven't done any programing yet but I can already mostly touch type! I am awesomely slow so far though =(

AloneInTheDark
02-11-2008, 08:52 AM
*lol* cool, well atleast it's a bit extra workout for the brain if you fail to replce it with a qwerty keyboard.

I tried dvorak once long ago, didn't like it much but I don't write much english so might be why. dvorak seems to be fit for english language.

Mario F.
02-11-2008, 09:11 AM
It should be interesting to see how you adapt to it. I'm a little skeptic :)

Wraithan
02-11-2008, 09:28 AM
I'm definitely improving, if I stop thinking so much about it I can almost type steadily. At like 10 words a minute mind you but steady nonetheless

indigo0086
02-11-2008, 09:53 AM
How fast does one need to type?

Generally when I'm programming I rarely need to type as fast as I am when posting on a message board or chatroom. Or are you one of those sadistic individuals that switch to dvorak for fun.

abachler
02-11-2008, 09:58 AM
How fast does one need to type?

Generally when I'm programming I rarely need to type as fast as I am when posting on a message board or chatroom. Or are you one of those sadistic individuals that switch to dvorak for fun.

I should make a keyboard where it randomly switches the position of 2 keys every day :devil:

Wraithan
02-11-2008, 10:04 AM
I guess you can call me sadistic, this is just something of a brain workout.