PDA

View Full Version : Verizon Fios



hdragon
05-21-2007, 01:56 PM
Did anyone sign up for this new service yet? I read through their term of service and realized that you have to pay extra fee to connect the second computer, unlike the old service, where u have the router that can connect 4 comps.

hk_mp5kpdw
05-21-2007, 02:11 PM
I got it sometime in February. I only have one computer hooked up though.

indigo0086
05-21-2007, 03:32 PM
How would they know if you have the internet connected to a router? I have bellsouth 6M, It's fine for me, and I have two computers connected and wireless router access.

hdragon
05-21-2007, 06:17 PM
I don't really know, that's what they said in the term of services. I think the router for the fios has only 1 jack, and i think the fee for seting up the connect for the second computer will be around $72 or something.

@indigo: how much do u pay for 6M?

indigo0086
05-21-2007, 06:44 PM
since AT&T took over they reduced the price and increased the bandwidth, it's like $49 for the dsl.