PDA

View Full Version : Why you like programming?

Pages : [1] 2

Rennor
09-20-2006, 03:29 AM
I never seen this question asked. People like different things and that makes us do things for work or hobby. Everything covered. This board is filled with people who have found that programming is very very interesting thing to do (Yeah, I guess it is this way).

So I am asking you lot, how you find yourself programming and why? How does it satisfy you?

VirtualAce
09-20-2006, 05:20 AM
I like self inflicted pain.

The main thing that drives me to program is creativity. If I wasn't a hobbyist programmer I'd probably be a writer or maybe even a painter.

I'd say I'm an artist and a storyteller but I use digital media to present my art rather than paint and books.

twomers
09-20-2006, 05:47 AM
I had two programming courses in University, both in first and second year. In first year I hated programming, but just before Christmas during second year I got interested in it, and decided to look into stuff that wasn't taut to us ... and that's pretty much it to be honest. I don't think my year's gonna be doing any more programming classes before we finish, so now it's also "self inflicted pain", but not to a very high pain degree :)

Govtcheez
09-20-2006, 07:08 AM
I like programming because I was able to use my programming skills to get me into a non-programming job that pays well and that I enjoy.

maxorator
09-20-2006, 07:16 AM