PDA

View Full Version : Direct3D accelerators



stuart_cpp
06-14-2006, 11:57 PM
I opened up AA:SF and it said I needed to enable Direct3D accelerator. Then it said I start running dxdiag and click on the Display1/2 tab after installing DirectX 8.1b(or later) and the latest drivers for your graphics card. I did that but it said that Direct3D was unavailible :mad: .
Please help :(

cboard_member
06-15-2006, 01:34 AM
What's AA:SF? If it's a game it sounds to me like you won't be playing it until you get a better graphics card. I guess it's possible it's a problem with Direct3D although that's unlikely. What version did you install, 9.0c?

SlyMaelstrom
06-15-2006, 03:24 AM
America's Army: Special Forces

What graphics card are you using? I didn't know people still played America's Army. :p