PDA

View Full Version : How to Celebrate Graduation

LuckY
04-22-2006, 11:41 PM
Well, friends... The end is extremely f___ing nigh: I am graduating from my university with a B.S. in Computer Science with honors (I have to mention the "with honors" part because I just found that out and am exhilarated). So anyhoo, my wife and I are considering what we should do to celebrate. You see, it's been literally a decade since I started college (I graduated from high school in 1996), so this conclusion is something we've both been waiting for and desperately anticipating for a very, very long, long time and, as my lovely wife puts it, "we have to do something f___ing crazy!"

What did you do when you graduated from college? If you're still in college, what do you plan on doing once you're finished? Ideally, we would do something like a long road trip or flight to the Carubbean, but we require something more local and low budget while still crazy. Should we go to an insane asylum, run naked down the street, rob a bank, etc? Again, what did/will you do?

Sebastiani
04-23-2006, 12:51 AM
congradulations! why not invite some friends over and have an informal party?

>> Should we go to an insane asylum, run naked down the street, rob a bank, etc?

anything but that. :D

IfYouSaySo
04-23-2006, 01:21 AM
Vegas, baby, Vegas. I went for an expensive steak dinner.

SlyMaelstrom
04-25-2006, 01:22 PM
I think it's better if you went to an insane asylum... freed them... then let them run down the street and rob a bank.

axon
04-25-2006, 01:47 PM
congrats lucky...

If you can take a month off and take a roadtrip across the States. If you can't take so much time off, go to a place you've always wanted to visit.

Decrypt
04-25-2006, 01:51 PM
I think it's better if you went to an insane asylum... freed them... then let them run down the street and rob a bank.

Then blow the money in Vegas.

Otherwise, party like a rock star - coke and hookers. In Vegas.

abyssphobia
04-25-2006, 02:34 PM