PDA

View Full Version : Internship

B0bDole
10-27-2005, 05:31 PM
I need an Internship. I'm a junior majoring in Management Information Systems. I don't care what the internship is as long as it at least remotely has something to do with computers. If anyone can help me out, please, I'm begging you, do so.

This would be for the summer, May 5th - August 15th.

I'm competent in web design and computer troubleshooting. Also a beginer when it comes to C and Java.

Reply if you have any ideas. Thanks.

Prelude
10-27-2005, 05:39 PM
Where do you live?

B0bDole
10-27-2005, 05:47 PM
I live in Florida but I am willing to pay for a room anywhere, I'll get a hotel or whatever it takes. I need the resume builder & experience more than the money.

jmd15
10-27-2005, 08:35 PM
A beginner when it comes to C?? You fooled me.

B0bDole
10-27-2005, 08:37 PM
A beginner when it comes to C?

Well, I have about 3 yrs (school) experience with C. 2 yrs with Java. That's pretty beginner when it comes to applying to a job I guess...

rockytriton
10-27-2005, 08:41 PM
well, it's really hard to find a job doing programming with a management in IS degree. Unless you have some good experience (real world experience), then most places don't want to hire a programmer without a computer science degree. I would suggest moving somewhere else, like D.C. The job market here is still great, and it would be easier to find an intern level job here. What part of FL are you in? I have a friend who works at Web MD as a software engineer down in Tampa, I could find out if they get interns.

B0bDole
10-27-2005, 08:42 PM
I'm not trying to get a programming job.

I'm trying to get an internship, doing anything involved with computers.

rockytriton
10-27-2005, 08:47 PM