View Full Version : Newegg.com

the dead tree
01-14-2005, 08:19 AM
I'm from Brazil and would like to know if this is a popular and trusted online store, or if itīs some shady guy's site who wants me to believe he is my friend, and that will possibly vanish next week.
Also, whatīs the deal with prices being so low? Retail means itīs not new in some way like refurbished?
From what I searched people seemed to recommend it :)

01-14-2005, 08:34 AM
Great site for bargain deals, one of the more widely respected dealers; unfortunately does not not ship out of the USA, so if you are still in Brazil you are SOL.

EDIT: oh, the stuff is new, the price differential is due to the fact that most of the stuff is OEM, which means it basically comes with the driver disk and about that.

the dead tree
01-14-2005, 08:38 AM
Thanks :)

one of the more widely respected dealers
Just what I needed to hear.

01-14-2005, 09:08 AM
Newegg is tops as far as I'm concerned. They're one of the best dealers and I have to disagree with Ev on the OEM remark. Nothing I have bought from them has been OEM and I've spent close to a grand or more there.

01-14-2005, 11:15 AM
ditto ober. I'm not a big fan of ordering hardware online, but if I do it, it's at newegg - no problems thus far.

01-14-2005, 11:46 AM
From the shipping FAQ at NewEgg...

Newegg.com does not currently ship internationally. Presently we only deliver within the United States and Puerto Rico.

... so if you are ordering from Brazil, you'll need a middle man.