PDA

View Full Version : MP3 Players

RoD
02-29-2004, 10:21 PM
Hey guys, as some of you know im getting my bike soon and crotch rockets dont come with radios (not the good ones : ) )

Anyway, Bike Week is a long ride, and even short rides can get a lil less fun without some tunes. I am looking to get an mp3 player that can hold a fair amount of mp3's, is good quality, and is under 120-140.00.....im new to the portable-mp3 idea, any suggestions?

DavidP
02-29-2004, 10:34 PM
iPod - not much else to say.

RoD
02-29-2004, 10:42 PM
thats what my buddy said but i (blindly) thought they were for macs only....

RoD
02-29-2004, 10:45 PM
"starting at 299.00"

way over my limit there, lol.

endo
03-01-2004, 05:58 AM
I got mine here, never had any trouble with it. Its a 128MB Ibead 100 with radio. Does me fine although I'd choose one with more memory next time.

khpuce
03-01-2004, 06:01 AM
One of my friends has a Creative Nomad jukebox and it sounds pretty good though I'm not sure about the current price.

Thantos
03-01-2004, 09:30 AM
Anyone else see the inherent danger of riding motorcycle with headphones on.

But I do believe the IPod mini came out.

Govtcheez
03-01-2004, 09:49 AM
Originally posted by Thantos

That can't possibly be a bad idea.

Iamien
03-01-2004, 10:01 AM
Ipod mini's look neat, did some reserach on them for a friend. They are out in States ATM and due in canada in may. 4gig, an array of different colors, "decent" price.

major_small
03-01-2004, 10:59 AM
Originally posted by khpuce
One of my friends has a Creative Nomad jukebox and it sounds pretty good though I'm not sure about the current price. I have a Creative Nomad MuVo... it's not bad, but I should have gotten a little more memory with it... I like it because it doubles as a USB memory stick... battery life can be a little on the short side because it uses one AAA...

Dante Shamest
03-01-2004, 11:52 AM
I'm still using one of Samsung's early prototypes since 2000. :(

VirtualAce
03-01-2004, 12:01 PM