PDA

View Full Version : UDP and TCP packets on port 6112



biosninja
01-19-2004, 06:06 AM
Is there an aplication or a way to fool my computer into allowing packets from the above mentioned port(s) to come through another port?

Reason: I want to play Diablo 2 on battle.net but our net admin blocked the port. After speaking to him he told me that he's not allowed to open it 'cause of security issues (I work in a goverment building)

any help would be appreciated.

nickname_changed
01-19-2004, 06:41 AM
I don't know what diablo 2 is like but could you connect through a proxy?

If you already do connect to a proxy, unless the game has settings somewhere to change the ports, you wont be able to change them. The proxy is what blocks the port, not your computers, so theres no way they can be redirected.

biosninja
01-19-2004, 06:45 AM
We go through a proxy and firewall. It is currently being blocked by the proxy.

I just wondered if there is an app that can run in the background and capture all the packets and send them through another port.

Iamien
01-19-2004, 07:16 AM
Ok whats happing is the proxy is stopping the packets before they reach your computer.si your computer never see's them. So no, its not posible.
oh and next time please put posts like these in the Tech Forum :)
Thanks

adrianxw
01-19-2004, 07:37 AM
Why are you playing games in a government building? Should you not be working?

biosninja
01-19-2004, 07:38 AM
we are alowed to on nightshift

adrianxw
01-19-2004, 08:04 AM
Really. South African tax payers take note!!! Good if you can get it!

the Wookie
01-19-2004, 11:21 AM
i remember using a program called httportsn or something like that. it was a tunneling program..worked well for CS