PDA

View Full Version : Ntsb?



Zach L.
11-01-2003, 07:53 PM
Why is the CProgramming logo at the top of the forum now a NTSB banner?

Just out of curiosity...

XSquared
11-01-2003, 08:20 PM
Umm... its not. Screen shot?

Zach L.
11-01-2003, 08:44 PM
Its not? :confused:

Here's what I'm seeing:

Lurker
11-01-2003, 08:50 PM
That's just a little weird.

Zach L.
11-01-2003, 08:50 PM
This image: http://www.cprogramming.com/cprog.gif is definitely that NTSB image. Just mildly disturbing.

Lurker
11-01-2003, 08:50 PM
Not for me...

I cleared the cache and refreshed, same cprog banner.

Zach L.
11-01-2003, 08:52 PM
Eh? Thats umm... bizarre.

Lurker
11-01-2003, 08:53 PM
Did you go to the NTSB site recently, or even ever?

Zach L.
11-01-2003, 08:57 PM
About five minutes ago to see if that image was there (and it is). But not before that. At any rate, I managed to save that NTSB image from the link I posted... somehow.

Lurker
11-01-2003, 09:02 PM
That is extremely interesting......here is what I see:

Lurker
11-01-2003, 09:02 PM
And:

JaWiB
11-01-2003, 09:05 PM
Must be the webmaster messing with ya...I remember last april fools day (i think) there was a sticky that said you would have to pay to use this forum (based on your number of posts, of course)

Lurker
11-01-2003, 09:07 PM
Yes, but that wouldnt explain why only he can see it.

JaWiB
11-01-2003, 09:11 PM
Er um...maybe it got changed back really quickly?

Zach L.
11-01-2003, 09:13 PM
Indeed... And I just rebooted my computer to no avail. I logged on to another computer though, and it came up as you have it. I think the most humane thing to do is to take my computer out back and shoot it.

Zach L.
11-01-2003, 09:14 PM
Originally posted by JaWiB
Er um...maybe it got changed back really quickly?

Nope... I've been seeing it rather continuously... I haven't seen the normal logo in a while.

confuted
11-01-2003, 09:45 PM
Run ad-aware and a virus scan ?

Reinstall Windows

Zach L.
11-01-2003, 09:48 PM
Yeah... Did the virus scan too... Somehow the idea that I have a virus (or ad program) that promotes the NTSB is a bit ludicrous. :rolleyes:
Perhaps it is finally time to switch this computer over to Linux.

confuted
11-01-2003, 09:52 PM
Hmmm... Does Firebird have profiles? Try switching profiles.

axon
11-02-2003, 10:40 AM
check what you see when using IE or netscape.

Salem
11-02-2003, 10:51 AM
Could be an image cache lookup problem - maybe clear cache and try again?

Zach L.
11-02-2003, 11:29 AM
Clearing the cache took care of it... That was a bit strange.