PDA

View Full Version : Halo for PC



DavidP
10-04-2003, 04:51 PM
Anyone got Halo for the PC?

I got it 2 days ago. It is awesome. :D

Govtcheez
10-05-2003, 07:42 AM
I would have bought it, but I've played it so many times on XBox that I just don't care anymore. Way to screw up, MS.

drdroid
10-05-2003, 10:23 AM
one of my friends just got it... great add ons that completely set it apart from the xbox version. Banshees in mplayer, gunpods in mplayer, fuelrodgun(best weapon to date), flamethrower, map editor, new maps(that are mucho better than the xbox version) and it has better online play(8 on 8 is great). Not to mention better textures, and all around graphics if you notch the resolution up.

RoD
10-05-2003, 10:52 AM
Crap. Crashes, shotty graphics, on every machine ive played it on. Mine shouldnt have a problem, but they all do.

AMD 2800+
1gig kingston ram
120gig HDD
256MB FX Ultra

ZerOrDie
10-05-2003, 11:57 AM
Originally posted by RoD
Crap. Crashes, shotty graphics, on every machine ive played it on. Mine shouldnt have a problem, but they all do.

AMD 2800+
1gig kingston ram
120gig HDD
256MB FX Ultra

works fine here... oh wait i see your problem "AMD 2800+"

ZerOrDie
10-05-2003, 12:32 PM
I burned a copy and took it back to walmart, worth trying again i guess.

:rolleyes: nice to see some people have ethics :rolleyes:

TravisS
10-06-2003, 08:27 PM
To say that an Athlon is the problem... damn... just so wrong.

To get good FPS in Halo at high resolution and such you need a video card with really high fill rate, it's quite GPU dependant. What video card do you have RoD? Don't say 5200 ultra.....

Iamien
10-06-2003, 08:28 PM
Got it love it, its bit buggy, fgor osme reaso ni cna't pick up sniper or shotty, it crashes :( Proabaly driver issues

RoD
10-06-2003, 09:16 PM
FX Ultra 5600 256MB

TravisS
10-07-2003, 12:01 AM
Cool, probably pretty handy for Halo. 5600u is more or less a Ti4200 with DX9 support, they're pretty even without AA or AF. With AA and AF the 5600u will pull away though, and obviously it will excel in DX9 games.

Far too many people with FX 5900u and Radeon 9800 pro complaining about the speed of Halo, even those monsters can't play with AA or AF.

Hillbillie
10-07-2003, 12:21 AM
My friend's got an Athlon XP 1800+ with a GeForce 4 MX and he says it runs just fine. I've got an Athlon XP 2000+ with the same GeForce 4 MX; I hope it runs good on mine. I can't wait to play it! (I hate playing it with a gamepad. I'm just not coordinated enough I guess. :D)