PDA

View Full Version : Challenge to write a program

Twisted.alice
05-14-2003, 09:42 AM
I have been challenged to write a program in Borland turbc C++ 3.1.

i have been supplied with the .exe file and thats it

I have all the formulae that is needed for the logical side of the program... one drawback, it has to be all graphical!

i was wondering of anyone out there knows how to draw buttons (so that when u choose the relevent button they seem to depres), radio buttons/check boxes and drop down lists?

i would really appreciate the help on this guys!

if you would like the C++ 3.1 compiler email me and i will give you the link to download it

also if u wana see the .exe file you're welcome to ask me for it!

:) thanks in advance and i really apprecite your help, im not very good at C++, you could say a total beginner!

if anyone knows of any good links for graphical interface writing in C++ as well, please let me know!

Alice

Twisted.alice
05-14-2003, 10:19 AM
oh im sorry Salam, i didn't mention that i have looked lots of places for help

im not askin anyone to write the whole program for me but i am really stumped by this task i have been given.

i'm only askin for one little tiny piece of code, if u want to see the .exe file i can send it to you (althought u may need to download the complier to view it) u will see just how much work there it that i will have to do.

a little example code would be very very helpful so that i have some kind of starting point.

trust me, once i have some code i will be posting it asking for help, but how can i get any code when i don't know even how to draw a simple button in c++?

PJYelton
05-14-2003, 11:44 AM
Begin by telling us what you do know about C++. If you don't know how to program, then a small snippet of code isn't going to do you a lot of good. Likewise, if you have no experience with C++ then an advanced topic such as button creation will be far too difficult. I take it this is a windows program?

Twisted.alice