PDA

View Full Version : What happened to HDC?



kryptkat
04-06-2003, 08:09 PM
HDC seems to be down for the duration of the war. I keep getting a error that says web site not responding.

thank you

Eibro
04-07-2003, 12:48 PM
Meh, just call GetDC() or BeginPaint() and supply the handle to your window... windows should hand you a new HDC.

RoD
04-07-2003, 01:28 PM
dont forget to dispose of the context when your done with it (nice to see i wasnt the only one who had thought it was this and not some web site hehe)

kryptkat
04-07-2003, 03:54 PM
For some reason I get "web site not responding" error message. I had entered a prog displaying a bitmap and was intrested to see if I won the contest. Any info would help. Is it just this computer that can not get the site or is it others also?

thank you