PDA

View Full Version : Is there a user input command without using iostream.h?



Unregistered
10-21-2001, 12:38 PM
Hi, I got DJGPP, and it doesn't agree with iostream. I doesn't come with iostream, so I took dev-cpp's iostream, tried it, and it said PROCCESS ERROR.

I don't want to fix DJGPP or IOSTREAM. I just want to know if there is another command that will take user input, and change it into a variable. THX.

Hillbillie
10-21-2001, 08:03 PM
Uh, do you know C/C++ at all?

Here's some to try:




cin.get(myvar, 20); //Puts first 20 chars user enters (or once newline is detected, which ever comes first) into myvar.
cin >> myvar; // Put all characters into myvar until newline or space is encountered.

Engineer
10-24-2001, 11:51 AM
Uh, do you know C/C++ at all?

How about trying the regular stdio.h for I/O.

cheers

Yoshi
11-03-2001, 04:41 PM
Don't use scanf(), it will screw up the program. <IT IS DANGEROUS> sine it steps into the ROM often.:o

Salem
11-04-2001, 02:15 AM
> Hi, I got DJGPP, and it doesn't agree with iostream.
Perhaps if you posted this code, we could tell where the problem was.