PDA

View Full Version : Mouse in DOS



Unregistered
10-21-2001, 04:48 AM
Hi,

I am using windows-98 OS and have Turbo C++. I know mouse programming using
int86 and 0x33 interrupt. But if i start my computer in MS-DOS mode (pure MS DOS) then I cann't access my mouse. To use 0x33 the mouse driver must be loaded.
What should i do if i want to use mouse in MS-DOS?

Please reply.
BYE.

Autoexes
10-21-2001, 06:37 AM
Originally posted by Unregistered
Hi,

I am using windows-98 OS and have Turbo C++. I know mouse programming using
int86 and 0x33 interrupt. But if i start my computer in MS-DOS mode (pure MS DOS) then I cann't access my mouse. To use 0x33 the mouse driver must be loaded.
What should i do if i want to use mouse in MS-DOS?

Please reply.
BYE.

First you need to enable mous in dos. You have to change some autoexexc.bat lines. Read your mouse driver manuel, or something like that.

Zeeshan
10-22-2001, 12:14 PM
Two choices:

1) You can write you own mouse driver incorported in your own programs. that way none of your program's users would require installation of a separate driver

2) Get a simple TSR mouse driver. You can get one from me. Just call me, and i'll email it 2 u 4 free. "mouse.exe' will be required to be loaded into your computer's memory by typing "mouse.exe", or place "mouse.exe" in your autoexec.bat file.

- c ya