PDA

View Full Version : a good tetris game for ti-83 plus



Commander
02-23-2003, 11:09 PM
can anyone point me to one, the ones i found really suck and are either too fast or too slow.
thankx

alpha
02-23-2003, 11:56 PM
Have you tried the TI website.
I personally haven't played games on my calculators, so I don't know about speed.

Travis Dane
02-24-2003, 12:42 AM
Who needs games if you can program them yourself!
Right! this (http://www.ticalc.org/) is a site loaded with TI calculator program and games

Commander
02-24-2003, 02:43 PM
i actually get all my progs off that site, but i haven't found one worth playing...yet

Travis Dane
02-24-2003, 02:50 PM
There aren't many games listed in the 83PLUS section, But if i'm
not mistaken, TI 83 program's are compatible with 83PLUS as
well.

alpha
02-24-2003, 03:10 PM
Originally posted by Travis Dane
Who needs games if you can program them yourself!
Right! this (http://www.ticalc.org/) is a site loaded with TI calculator program and games

there is the SDK for TI games. I believe it uses basic, but not sure. if you wanted to program your own games.

Travis Dane
02-24-2003, 03:13 PM
SDK? You can program on the calculator themselfs, Although
i'm not sure how it was with assembly programs.

qwertiop
02-24-2003, 03:16 PM
I have ztetris v1.1 for ti83 plus. Got it by linking from a friend.

true you can program strieght into the calculator, but its extremely tedious, unless you know something I don't.

Travis Dane
02-24-2003, 03:19 PM
Yes, You can program BASIC (And then i mean TRULY basic :) ) on
the calculator itself, But it's very slow and inefficient. You can
run assembly program's on the calculator but often need an API
for it, As for programming Assembly, That's done on the PC i think.

Commander
02-24-2003, 04:02 PM
I have ztetris v1.1 for ti83 plus: ztetris.8xp. but when i put it in the calculator and tried to run it, i got an syntax error. can anyone help me with it.

and if you want to program basic in the calculator, it's not tedious if you hvae the calculator keyboard.

alpha
02-24-2003, 04:29 PM
it is easier to program with the SDK though. It has a compiler, tells you about errors. I haven't really programmed much with the calculators, but as far as I know, errors are not known until run time.

Commander
02-24-2003, 07:21 PM
i thought you couldn;t program assembly in the calculators..am i missing something????

qwertiop
02-26-2003, 01:41 PM
I have ztetris v1.1 for ti83 plus: ztetris.8xp. but when i put it in the calculator and tried to run it, i got an syntax error. can anyone help me with it.

you need a program called ion, run it, and it will create a program called A. run A, and It will show you a list of all the games on the calc that use the ion thing.

Commander
02-26-2003, 07:46 PM
could u post a link to where i can get that program off

qwertiop
02-28-2003, 04:11 PM
honestly i have no idea, i got all my games by linking from another calculator.