PDA

View Full Version : Internet...



biosninja
01-23-2003, 10:12 AM
I just got my own internet connection at home!!!:D :D

WOOOT!!!!

Only 56k modem though:(

Travis Dane
01-23-2003, 10:59 AM
I used to have cable but dropped it because our ISP sucked
good, internet blackouts for weeks sometimes, only good
connection in the middle of the night.

So whe took ADSL and are very happy and it's quit (<- correct)
good, 1,25 MBit.

joshdick
01-23-2003, 11:47 AM
I sympathize, biosninja. Only 56K modem here as well. Oh well, it's something.

biosninja
01-23-2003, 11:48 AM
We got 4 512k isdn lines at work...nice and fast!!!! only wish I could server dialback(or something) from work

ober
01-23-2003, 12:15 PM
4 512K isdn lines... why not just upgrade to a T1!? It's probably cheaper!

biosninja
01-23-2003, 12:43 PM
4 512K isdn lines... why not just upgrade to a T1!? It's probably cheaper!

tell that to siemens!!