PDA

View Full Version : Dongle-less pcmcia cards



Scourfish
01-16-2003, 10:55 PM
Yo. I've got two pcmcia cards, but neither use a dongle, so there is a bulky head on each of then and both will not fit in my craptop at the same time. Is there way to extend the length of the card so that they can both fit? When I search google for "pcmcia extension" it returns totally unrelated material.

OneStiffRod
01-17-2003, 12:24 AM
Why do you need 2, and yes there is an extension but it puts the card completly outside the slot.

Scourfish
01-18-2003, 12:20 AM
Originally posted by OneStiffRod
Why do you need 2

because I have 2: an 802.11b and a usb 2.0 adaptor