PDA

View Full Version : chances of being corrupt?



Ganon of Evil
10-08-2002, 07:35 PM
i am almost finished downloading Borland Delphi PE which is 140.76MB on a bad 56k connection (M$N). what are the chances of it being corrupt?

face_master
10-08-2002, 07:41 PM
What's your source? If its IRC then it will probably be sweet.

MethodMan
10-08-2002, 07:41 PM
20 : 1

I once downloaded, I think it was a borland compiler (50 megs), and the file was corrupt. It was missing a file and wouldnt install.


Well hope the same thing doesnt happen to your program.

How long did it take anyway?

Ganon of Evil
10-08-2002, 07:48 PM
its from the official site. so far its been around 10 hours over 3 days. would just leave it on all night but M$N disconects me so much and no auto-reconnect programs work right. Im using Download Accelerator Plus to get it.

speed is 3.5 KB/S :(

ygfperson
10-08-2002, 08:11 PM
try to get an md5 file with it. then check its md5sum against what it has given you.

RoD
10-09-2002, 04:23 AM
I would assume your ok, i downloaded ... [CONTENT REMOVED]

[edit]Piracy comments removed by Hammer. Please don't tell us about the things you've downloaded and where from.

face_master
10-09-2002, 07:02 AM
I'm confused; why hasn't kermie closed this yet? Every time I mention piracy, they delete my post or close my thread! DAMMIT!!

kevinalm
10-09-2002, 08:55 AM
If your using a download manager like dap and the site supports resume (which I'm sure it does) you should be ok.

Facemaster. If the download is open license, or if you pay for the download, it's not piracy.;)

Brian
10-09-2002, 09:45 AM
Well absolute power corrupts absolutely, so if you were downloading CodeWarrior, it would be absolutely corrupted. Delphi? It might be a bit corrupt.

Ganon of Evil
10-09-2002, 03:21 PM
ill finish the download today and hope it works out. its a trial version, not pirated BTW.