PDA

View Full Version : I can't believe it, i really like this stuff

Shadow12345
10-03-2002, 09:06 PM
I am realizing that i really enjoy programming, and that programming all by itself is fun and exciting to me. I used to think that it was stupid and I couldn't imagine why anyone would want to do it because it looked so boring, but now all of a sudden I am a programmer and I want it for a career. This is weird.

I really get immersed in it, and it is one of the few activities that I don't worry about how well I do or whatever, but I can actually concentrate on doing something and get completely absorbed. It sounds corny but it makes me happier than almost anything (except for sex).

BMJ
10-03-2002, 09:10 PM
Programming makes me feel good too :)

Shadow12345
10-03-2002, 09:12 PM
all of us computer geeks/gods should start a cult and take over the world. I'll be president, BMJ will be vice president.

BMJ
10-03-2002, 09:16 PM
riiiiiiiiight...

lightatdawn
10-03-2002, 09:30 PM
>>all of us computer geeks/gods should start a cult and take over the world.

Uhh.... Ever heard of _Microsoft_? :D

>>I'll be president, BMJ will be vice president.

Hey. Hey! Count me in. I was here next! (I like anything where people have to do what I say. That works for me. So, uh, do it. Hurry up and count me in then.)

Shadow12345
10-04-2002, 03:19 AM
Hmm, you can be our first client for our therapist (well you asked to be someone who will get listened to)

and no I haven't heard of Microsoft, is that a band?

Magos
10-04-2002, 04:53 AM
Let's start the cult, take away MS's monopoly, bring peace to the computer world, give Rare back to Nintendo, create the ultimate bug-free multiplatform OS, invent our own optimal programming language, which would be 50 times faster than C and 100 times easier to use than java, remove all problems in the world (while we're at it), buy a mansion in some exotic country and live the good life for the rest of our lives.

face_master
10-04-2002, 04:56 AM