PDA

View Full Version : What's the best program you have ever made?

Kevin.j
09-30-2002, 11:47 AM
What's the best program that you have made, be it in any language, what's the one that you are most proud of?

Mine - since i'm fairly new to c, i haven't made anything i'm proud of without the aid of a book or a post, i'll use a vb example. I made a visual basic program (using API) to change the from name when using 'net send'.

What's yours?

Regards,
Kevin

ober
09-30-2002, 11:56 AM
My thesis... which involves actually about 10 VB/eVB apps... one for data collection at electric substations, and the other as a member information tool that uses Sql Server CE to display and search through a member DB.

I'm considering it a software suite, so it's all sort of one thing.

Govtcheez
09-30-2002, 11:59 AM
I wrote a program in VB to play rock, paper, scissors.

Seriously, I helped write a DMS a couple years ago. (edit: It was in Paradox and VB)

FillYourBrain
09-30-2002, 12:19 PM
1. an mp3 player for a company that is now gone.
2. an activex control for display of 3d vectors streamed from a server that we also wrote.

Cshot
09-30-2002, 12:19 PM
Off topic in reply to cheez:
check this out http://www.worldrps.com/index.html

maes
09-30-2002, 12:20 PM
Still working on actualy.
It will be an mp3 player (It should end up like winamp more or less). It will have an RF remote control .So I can control it from my bed or an other room.

But I had to put this project on hold because I have too much other stuff I have to do first. :(

Govtcheez
09-30-2002, 12:21 PM
That's great, CShot - just goes to show there's a society for everything...

maes
09-30-2002, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by FillYourBrain
1. an mp3 player for a company that is now gone.
2. an activex control for display of 3d vectors streamed from a server that we also wrote.
What did you use to play your mp3?
I'm useing directx.

FillYourBrain
09-30-2002, 12:33 PM