PDA

View Full Version : Operating environment



Unimatrix139
09-07-2002, 09:37 AM
I've been producing an operating environment for about 3/4 of a year and after reading all these posts about similar things I'm not sure if my command-line interface has any point anymore. Would anyone actually consider using a command-line interface operating environment for DOS anymore? I need to know if there's any point in continuing my project anymore!

Waldo2k2
09-07-2002, 11:29 AM
i don't think that the average user would want to use it. If it works well then consider just creating it for your own convienence. But, if it has serious power, programmers or even some server administrators would consider using it. So I say unless you're strapped for time, go for it.

civix
09-07-2002, 11:46 AM
Be like our buddy Linux, and make a GUI accessible from a command-line command....:D

Unimatrix139
09-08-2002, 03:43 AM
Thats a relief - Thanks people! :D