PDA

View Full Version : Another Qt3 Error



JasonLikesJava
05-06-2002, 11:57 AM
Another issue with qt3 (and kde3)...

I finally figured out why qt3 designer kept crashing every time I loaded it. It seems that when qt3 loads kde3's plugin for it is crashes. Is there some way I could get kde plugins to work or are the plugins for qt2 and not qt3?

For now I fixed the problem of it crashing by renaming kde's plugin directory to something else (i couldn't stop qt3 from continually adding the directory /opt/kde3/lib/plugins to its list of plugin directories)

As for the exact error all I get is a segmentation fault.



Hope somebody can help :D

Lynux-Penguin
05-06-2002, 11:54 PM
what interface do you use as your default?
GNOME or KDE?

JasonLikesJava
05-07-2002, 10:17 AM
KDE