PDA

View Full Version : quick run under borland 6



C0NF0RTY
04-23-2002, 04:49 AM
hi all

i'm new in this msg board and in C++ too.
Here is problem

I've use borland 5.1 and i could write some little program and to press F9 and it whould run for me.
But in borland 6 i need first to make new project and just than i could run it :(

is there a way so i can compile some program with out opening new project?

thank you

(i hope i was articulate)

no-one
04-23-2002, 10:15 PM
as far as i know prettymuch everything with an IDE uses and requires projects to compile.

Imperito
04-23-2002, 10:39 PM
pcGrasp doesn't.

C0NF0RTY
04-25-2002, 10:26 AM
thank you...

well, what compiler do you use for DOS?

i need some nice compiler that will just highlight my code