PDA

View Full Version : Opera and CODE tags



Imperito
03-16-2002, 02:18 PM
Hello all,

I just switched to Opera, I like it, but whenever someone puts somthing in CODE tags, it appears HUGE. Does anyone know offhand what setting to change to fix this?

Betazep
03-16-2002, 02:28 PM
unistall Opera!!! ;)

Fordy
03-16-2002, 02:31 PM
Originally posted by Betazep
unistall Opera!!! ;)

Pah.......I would much rather suffer having to scroll across to read code tags than to suffer with all the crap I got with Internet Explorer....

It would be nice to fix it though....then Opera would be the 100% best browser in the world!

Imperito
03-16-2002, 04:55 PM
Yes I like Opera, I would just like to know if there is a setting somewhere that would display the CODE'ed text like MSIE does

Betazep
03-16-2002, 07:14 PM
Have you tried squinting? Sometimes that helps. :D

DrakkenKorin
03-17-2002, 09:55 AM
Originally posted by Imperito
just switched to Opera, I like it, but whenever someone puts somthing in CODE tags, it appears HUGE. Does anyone know offhand what setting to change to fix this?
That's funny. Opera doesn't do that to me. What it does to me, and only when visiting Cprogramming, is that this blak thingie (very technical term there, thingie), zooms from the left side of the screen to the right side. But this only happens at the top of the page, where the advertisement is. Go figure!