PDA

View Full Version : Ventrilo server 'interest'



Akkernight
04-21-2009, 03:51 AM
Hello.

I'm thinking of renting a open/public Ventrilo server with at least 100+ slots maybe 250 slots. I ain't expecting there to be much interest on a programming forum, more on gaming forums, still I want to know if anyone on here would use it?

I'll be setting up some system to get your own 'rooms' too, but that will come after I've rented it xP

MK27
04-21-2009, 06:56 AM
So are the Faroe Islands setting themselves up as a great place for server farms? I heard something on Iceland the other day where they are doing that because the cooling is free year round and the rest of the power is very cheap and 100% carbon footprint free/renewable (formerly they were promoting themselves as a banking haven; this guy who was Iceland's greatest financial wizard until the crash has taken the money he has left and filled a warehouse with computers).

I was just googling the Islands actually, it looks very pretty...do people there like DEATH METAL at all?

SlyMaelstrom
04-21-2009, 08:59 AM
I'm thinking of renting a open/public Ventrilo server with at least 100+ slots maybe 250 slots. I ain't expecting there to be much interest on a programming forum, more on gaming forums, still I want to know if anyone on here would use it?I wish I could say I had the time to play online games... hell, I wish I could say I had the time to work on my own programming projects.

Akkernight
04-21-2009, 10:29 AM
MK27, yes indeed they do, try searching for SIC on youtube ;)
Anyways, I've heard people suggest online C/C++ help and such on here... This is your oppertunity :O

Akkernight
04-21-2009, 03:49 PM
Just incase someone was interested...

IP: vent16.gameservers.com
Port: 4330

I won't add a CProgramming channel unless requested xP
You can see how to request channels at http://forums.aeresentertainment.com or just joining the Ventrilo channel and get a better description of how ;)

cyberfish
04-21-2009, 04:46 PM
You meant

Your Page Title (http://forums.aeresentertainment.com)

Akkernight
04-21-2009, 05:19 PM
it says that 'cause it's a redirection page xP the real url is like Aeres Forums (http://forums.aeresentertainment.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard.cgi)

maybe I should add a title to that redirection page...

cyberfish
04-21-2009, 05:20 PM
No, it says that because you typed



http://forum.aeresentertainment.com


instead of



http://forums.aeresentertainment.com

Try clicking your links next time...

Akkernight
04-21-2009, 05:23 PM
oh woops!
Well, I changed the other thing too... xP
Sorry 'bout that!