come preview my trivia game!

This is a discussion on come preview my trivia game! within the C++ Programming forums, part of the General Programming Boards category; Here is a little preview of my trivia I'm making for school. Currently, there are just some real stupid questions ...

  1. #1
    Unregistered Leeman_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    753

    come preview my trivia game!

    Here is a little preview of my trivia I'm making for school. Currently, there are just some real stupid questions I put in to make sure things are working ok. When I'm finished, they will be questions related to A+ Certification. Also, in the middle of the window there will be meters for each player, that go up and down according to if they answer the question correctly. When someone fills it up (5 questions in a row) they get bonus points added to their score. I haven't done that last part yet though

    Also, I just need to implement a proper ending when the last question is reached.

    That's why this is a preview. This is the meat of the program.

    I attached a .zip with the executable, I know some of you won't run it because you don't feel safe doing that, but I can assure you it is nothing harmful.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    230
    hey i dont know if its something wrong with you game or my computer but as soon as i opened it it froze. i tried it more than once to. maybe ill download it and check it again.
    C++ Rules!!!!
    ------------
    Microsoft Visual Studio .NET Enterprise

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    119
    I attached a .zip with the executable, I know some of you won't run it because you don't feel safe doing that, but I can assure you it is nothing harmful.
    Why don't you post the source too? It's intreresting to see you other people do things...
    If you speak or are learning Spanish, check out this Spanish and English Dictionary, it is a handy online resource.
    What happens is not as important as how you react to what happens. -Thaddeus Golas

  4. #4
    Unregistered Leeman_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    753
    sure sure i'll post the code then.

    and to make you all feel safer, im going to say THERE IS A TERRIBLE VIRUS THAT WILL BLOW UP YOUR COMPUTER IF YOU RUN MY TRIVIA GAME SO DON'T PLAY IT UNTIL I PUT UP THE SOURCE.

    feel better? lol

    im going to a friends house now so i'll have to do it tommorrow morning

Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. Open-source Game Project
    By Glorfindel in forum Projects and Job Recruitment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-24-2009, 01:12 AM
  2. 20q game problems
    By Nexus-ZERO in forum C Programming
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-17-2008, 04:48 PM
  3. HELP!wanting to make full screen game windowed
    By rented in forum Game Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-11-2004, 04:19 AM
  4. My Maze Game --- A Few Questions
    By TechWins in forum Game Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-24-2002, 11:00 PM
  5. First Game (text trivia)
    By NewbieVB in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-19-2002, 07:13 AM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21