Music Opinion...

This is a discussion on Music Opinion... within the A Brief History of Cprogramming.com forums, part of the Community Boards category; http://www.silentshout.co.uk/ im not a music person at all tbh, but ive stumbled across this website, and i quite like the ...

  1. #1
    dac
    dac is offline
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    North Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    147

    Music Opinion...

    http://www.silentshout.co.uk/ im not a music person at all tbh, but ive stumbled across this website, and i quite like the music on it. anybody else's opinions id love to hear, my fav tracks 05.

  2. #2
    l'Anziano DavidP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Plano, Texas, United States
    Posts
    2,738
    hmmm...

    I liked some of their tracks, but not enough of them to contemplate buying their music. I honestly wasn't too big a fan of track 5, although I loved the fact that they were using steel drums, which is an instrument that I love. I liked track 1 though.

    I can tell the music is very "modern" in style.
    My Website

    "Circular logic is good because it is."

  3. #3
    dac
    dac is offline
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    North Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    147
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidP
    hmmm...

    I liked some of their tracks, but not enough of them to contemplate buying their music. I honestly wasn't too big a fan of track 5, although I loved the fact that they were using steel drums, which is an instrument that I love. I liked track 1 though.

    I can tell the music is very "modern" in style.
    lol, track 7 - 'Like a Pen' somehow and i mean somehow appeared in my itunes, so i googled the album name and it came up with that site.

  4. #4
    Slave MadCow257's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    735
    I don't like this style at all. There are a growing number of pop electronic style bands usually with 2 people. I wish people would stick to making the harder styles: trance, house, d & b, and techno

Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. Someone saves us from music
    By Mario F. in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: 07-02-2008, 08:59 AM
  2. Music Programming - Serial Matrix Display
    By CrazyHorse in forum C Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 03:16 PM
  3. Is AOL music crazy?
    By joeprogrammer in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-24-2006, 06:24 PM
  4. Freedom of opinion
    By Shiro in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2002, 06:06 AM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21