View Poll Results: What monitor are you currently using?

Voters
11. You may not vote on this poll
  • Iyama

    0 0%
  • Miro

    0 0%
  • Sony

    5 45.45%
  • Philips

    0 0%
  • DELL

    0 0%
  • IBM

    2 18.18%
  • LG

    0 0%
  • Samsung

    0 0%
  • Other (please specify in your post)

    4 36.36%

Your opinion on monitors - which is the best?

This is a discussion on Your opinion on monitors - which is the best? within the A Brief History of Cprogramming.com forums, part of the Community Boards category; The order reflects my preference....

  1. #1
    Normal vector Carlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    463

    What monitor are you currently using?

    The order reflects my preference.
    Last edited by Carlos; 12-20-2001 at 03:23 AM.

  2. #2
    Normal vector Carlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    463
    Sorry, the topic name is missleading, but I've got no chance to modify it. Mods, please help, and change topic name to "What monitor are you using?"

  3. #3
    Normal vector Carlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Budapest
    Posts
    463
    Hey, what are you staring at?

  4. #4
    Registered User rick barclay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    835
    Sony's the best. Can anybody recommend a good flat panel
    monitor?

    rick barclay
    No. Wait. Don't hang up!

    This is America calling!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    207
    Mine is a Proview. 17'' tube, max. resolution of 1280x1024 at only 60Hz, and the one I use is 1024x768 at 75Hz.

    It's almost three years old, and I'm gladd I got it when I bought my system. It has a good quality/price relation.

    I wouldn't buy a Sony monitor. They're good, yes, of course. But they don't have a fair price. I'd go for a LG. But you can't just think of the brand, it depends on what type of monitor we're talking about. It's not the same to invest in an 17'' LG for home use; than a Sony 22'' for a workstation.

  6. #6
    Registered User WayTooHigh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    101
    Sometimes, the farthest point from the center is the center itself.

    Your life is your canvas, it's only as beautiful as you paint it.

  7. #7
    Barjor
    Guest
    I bought a Nokia 21" acouple of month ago and I just love it. IBM and DELL monitors are to my knowledge made by Sony.

  8. #8
    31173 h4x0r gnu-ehacks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    556
    >>Mine is a Proview. 17'' tube, max. resolution of 1280x1024 at only 60Hz

    No way! I have the same exact thing!!!

    Well, I like Sony's monitors the best. Their flat panels are the best.
    What will people say if they hear that I'm a Jesus freak?
    What will people do if they find that it's true?
    I don't really care if they label me a Jesus freak, there is no disguising the truth!

    Jesus Freak, D.C. Talk

    -gnu-ehacks

  9. #9
    A Banana Yoshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    859
    Mine is AOC Spectrum 7Glr - 17"
    Yoshi

  10. #10
    Former Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    955
    I have a viewsonic E771, it's 17'', and the quality is VERY good.

    the other computer has a CrystalScan 1572DG 15'', and apart from a green thing and a problem with the cable, I've had very good quality on it

    Oskilian

  11. #11
    Super Moderator VirtualAce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    9,598
    Sony is the best

  12. #12
    l'Anziano DavidP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Plano, Texas, United States
    Posts
    2,738
    I have a Smile 17" monitor
    My Website

    "Circular logic is good because it is."

  13. #13
    _B-L-U-E_ Betazep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    1,412
    I have a pos 19" monitor that allows me to look at things. I also have 4 pos 17" monitors that allow me to look at things.

    As for being the best... don't really care.
    Blue

Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. Monitors Supporting Multiple Inputs
    By SlyMaelstrom in forum Tech Board
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-22-2006, 05:15 PM
  2. Dual Monitors in XP
    By mrafcho001 in forum Tech Board
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-03-2005, 01:26 AM
  3. Her opinion, your opinion
    By RoD in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-22-2002, 10:50 AM
  4. Freedom of opinion
    By Shiro in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2002, 07:06 AM
  5. opinion about books
    By clement in forum C Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2001, 05:18 PM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21