More Opinions!

This is a discussion on More Opinions! within the A Brief History of Cprogramming.com forums, part of the Community Boards category; Well, my new page is up, and it's got a grand total of 2 reviews on it! One is a ...

  1. #1
    Mayor of Awesometown Govtcheez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    8,825

    Thumbs up More Opinions!

    Well, my new page is up, and it's got a grand total of 2 reviews on it! One is a movie review that I wrote, the other is a review of a Windows Programming book that Fordy so graciously sent me. I know the people here are really opinionated and know what they do or don't like. Most of you have also read quite a few programming books. Send me your opinions on them!!!

  2. #2
    Registered User Aran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    1,301
    I can review some of the books i've read for school.. i don't know if you'd like that, though.

    I can also review the Dungeons and Dragons movie and The Patriot (i saw TP last night)... what format do you use for your reviews?

  3. #3
    Mayor of Awesometown Govtcheez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    8,825
    No real set format - just write what you thought of it and give it a rating or smth. If you want to review the school books, that's alright, too. You can review anything you want...

  4. #4
    Registered User Fool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    335
    What's the URL?

    -Fool

  5. #5
    Mayor of Awesometown Govtcheez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    8,825
    http://govtcheez1.tripod.com/reviews.html

    If you were asking where to send the reviews - VirusXC@aol.com

  6. #6
    .
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    598
    Maybe I will right one. Should I suck up to my job, or visa versa. (choose Cookies or brownies from micdonalds)
    To Err Is To Be Human. To Game Is Divine!"

Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions on custom system build
    By lightatdawn in forum Tech Board
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 05:15 AM
  2. Opinions?
    By Decrypt in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2005, 06:29 PM
  3. Opinions on where to start?
    By mitchell_annix in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2005, 11:18 PM
  4. Favors and Opinions
    By sean in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2003, 11:04 PM
  5. C++ Opinions
    By Cgawd in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-28-2002, 06:01 PM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21