opinions please

This is a discussion on opinions please within the A Brief History of Cprogramming.com forums, part of the Community Boards category; The iainpb.co.uk website is undergoing a major rework, there are a further 5 online tools planned and a resource bank ...

  1. #1
    Hamster without a wheel iain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    1,385

    opinions please

    The iainpb.co.uk website is undergoing a major rework, there are a further 5 online tools planned and a resource bank of around 60 (current count, growing all the time)
    The download calculator has been given a new look and optomized, if people could take a looka nd give me any feed back - i would be very grateful.

    (if y' wanted to be really really nice - you could click on the banner aswell )

    http://www.iainpb.co.uk/onlinetools/dlcalc

    thanks guys
    Monday - what a way to spend a seventh of your life

  2. #2
    Registered User rick barclay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    835
    If I were you Iain, I'd include a calculation for cable modems.

    rick barclay
    No. Wait. Don't hang up!

    This is America calling!

  3. #3
    Registered User Gades_GD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    46
    When you click "Home" another window pops up, I'd change that. I prefer not to have too many windows open at the same time.

    Anyway, I don't know how to do one

    Good job
    Gades Yacht Design

  4. #4
    Hamster without a wheel iain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    1,385
    Thanks i will work on added features for cable, adsl, t1-t3 and get rid of that popups - i didnt ealise there was a popup on there - ergh popups.

    Apologies for strange messages - just finsiheda maths exam and starting a java assignment

  5. #5
    Registered User Camilo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    78
    it is extremely nice, but, could you make it a little more compact?




    Camilo
    saying goodbye to feelings
    no, life is nice, just a girl fooling around, alcohol fixes everything.
    OH, I now have a High School Diploma and need of ron (drink)

Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions on custom system build
    By lightatdawn in forum Tech Board
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 05:15 AM
  2. Opinions?
    By Decrypt in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2005, 06:29 PM
  3. Opinions on where to start?
    By mitchell_annix in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2005, 11:18 PM
  4. Favors and Opinions
    By sean in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2003, 11:04 PM
  5. C++ Opinions
    By Cgawd in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-28-2002, 06:01 PM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21