Your opinion on this...?

This is a discussion on Your opinion on this...? within the A Brief History of Cprogramming.com forums, part of the Community Boards category; Will Microsoft make a bid? What they say make sense though. http://www.chicagobusiness.com/cgi-b...ticle_id=19372...

  1. #1
    Bios Raider biosninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    765

    Your opinion on this...?

    Will Microsoft make a bid? What they say make sense though.

    http://www.chicagobusiness.com/cgi-b...ticle_id=19372
    The knack of flying is learning to throw yourself at the ground and miss.

  2. #2
    Funniest man in this seat minesweeper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    801
    I expect they probably will. They need to do something to get the X-Box in people's living rooms.

  3. #3
    Refugee face_master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    2,052
    MS will give them the crappiest deal seeing as they are desperate

  4. #4
    Bios Raider biosninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    765
    Yeah...crappy *coughs*
    The biggest problem with X-Box -> very few titles.
    The knack of flying is learning to throw yourself at the ground and miss.

  5. #5
    Mayor of Awesometown Govtcheez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    8,825
    > MS will give them the crappiest deal seeing as they are desperate

    That's called good business sense. They're not a charity, they're a corporation.

  6. #6
    PC Fixer-Upper Waldo2k2's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    2,001
    OH NO!!!
    Microsoft bought out Rare???
    Why God WHY????

    This is horrible news!
    Nintendo and Rare were hand in hand, they made soem awesome games together.....I'm guessing that won't be happening anymore....oh what a world.
    PHP and XML
    Let's talk about SAX

  7. #7
    Mayor of Awesometown Govtcheez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    8,825
    MS bought Rare quite awhile ago...

  8. #8
    100 posts. i feel special
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    117
    im pretty happy with my gamecube and personally i think Xbox will eventually just die. (kinda like dreamcast only it will take longer) most people are getting ps2 anyways.
    yum, yum potatoes!!!!!

  9. #9
    Hidoi Ryuujin
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    220
    It takes a lot more than "a brand-name" to kill the enormous lead that PS2 has. Not to mention the fact that with PS2 its pretty much a big name game every month or so. The only way I would switch consoles is if one of the others had better support of the RPG genre, as those are my favorite games. And since most all of the big (and small) RPGs on PSX or PS2 (not going back any farther for this discussion), I will probably never change.
    One death is a tragedy, one million... a statistic.
    -Josef Stalin

    In case I forget, I use Bloodshed Dev C++ v.4

  10. #10
    RoD
    RoD is offline
    Redundantly Redundant RoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    6,331
    Originally posted by jessie23
    im pretty happy with my gamecube and personally i think Xbox will eventually just die. (kinda like dreamcast only it will take longer) most people are getting ps2 anyways.
    It won't just die, simple as the logic: Bill gates has the money to fund it for years even if its losing profit, and he has the money to buy solutions.

Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. Her opinion, your opinion
    By RoD in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-22-2002, 10:50 AM
  2. A matter of opinion
    By pepperblue255 in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2002, 10:51 PM
  3. Freedom of opinion
    By Shiro in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2002, 07:06 AM
  4. opinion about books
    By clement in forum C Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2001, 05:18 PM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21