View Poll Results: Which do you prefer?

Voters
32. You may not vote on this poll
  • First one

    5 15.63%
  • Second one

    27 84.38%

Opinions on company logo

This is a discussion on Opinions on company logo within the A Brief History of Cprogramming.com forums, part of the Community Boards category; of the two logos, which one do you like more? If you could, would you please give a reason for ...

  1. #1
    BMJ
    BMJ is offline
    Banal internet user BMJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    1,380

    Question Opinions on company logo

    of the two logos, which one do you like more? If you could, would you please give a reason for your preference, I know people I've talked to either totally like one, and not the other, or vice-versa.

    // Needing to know

  2. #2
    BMJ
    BMJ is offline
    Banal internet user BMJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    1,380
    First one

  3. #3
    BMJ
    BMJ is offline
    Banal internet user BMJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    1,380
    Second one

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    272
    First one; the second one hurts my eyes.
    Joe

  5. #5
    RoD
    RoD is offline
    Redundantly Redundant RoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    6,331
    neither, the "e" looks too internet explorer, sorry if thats the intent.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    1,640
    Indeed, don't be surprised when Bill stands at your front door

  7. #7
    Microsoft. Who? MethodMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    1,198
    Originally posted by Ride -or- Die
    neither, the "e" looks too internet explorer, sorry if thats the intent.
    So true.

    However, I like the second one better. The grey ring around the 'e' draws more attention to the whole logo, and it just looks nicer.
    -MethodMan-

    Your Move:Life is a game, Play it; Life is a challenge, Meet it; Life is an opportunity, capture it.

    Homepage: http://www.freewebs.com/andy_moog/home.html

  8. #8
    I hate Sinus infections
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    181
    My dad is a patent and trademark lawyer, so ill ask him if the logo would icite hard fealings.
    But, what is the company?
    IE will definatly have fits if the company is developing software and has a logo that is similar to theirs.
    The only good thing about freezing beyond feeling in the final Nordic ski race was that I couldn't feel that tumble I did going about 30 mph, maybe more.
    On the other hand, not feeling any part of my body for 30 minutes was scary, especialy for my manhood.

    Windoze: XP, hate it, though its more stable than my old 98SE
    Dream: linux, mandrake, then slackware.

  9. #9
    I hate Sinus infections
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    181
    Update-
    My dad says that as long as you use the e with the entire logo, IE wont spasam.

    I like the secend one. The name is accented by the pale circle thing.
    The only good thing about freezing beyond feeling in the final Nordic ski race was that I couldn't feel that tumble I did going about 30 mph, maybe more.
    On the other hand, not feeling any part of my body for 30 minutes was scary, especialy for my manhood.

    Windoze: XP, hate it, though its more stable than my old 98SE
    Dream: linux, mandrake, then slackware.

  10. #10
    BMJ
    BMJ is offline
    Banal internet user BMJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    1,380
    I already knew that windoze, but thanks for, uh... checking

    Actually, it's meant to go along with the title, Tilted does webhosting, hence the "e" for the IE resemblence and the e-commerce reference (and I think the second e looks a lot LESS like IE's e)

  11. #11
    Evil Sock Puppet MadHatter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    176
    the second one.. the first one's kind of.. um.. boring.
    and plus in the second one.. the letters are tilted.. and it says tilted! oh, how clever! uhm.. don't mind me.
    If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is, because everything would be what it isn't. And contrariwise, what it is, it wouldn't be, and what it wouldn't be, it would. You see?

  12. #12
    Refugee face_master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    2,052
    Second one for sure

  13. #13
    ¡Amo fútbol!
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    2,136
    #2

  14. #14
    ....
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Groningen (NL)
    Posts
    2,386
    The second one, mainly because of the use of a different color for the loop around the e.

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    178
    the second one. i like the way the gray is around the 'e'
    Oi Oi Oi!!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions?
    By Decrypt in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2005, 06:29 PM
  2. site opinions
    By the Wookie in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-27-2003, 01:22 AM
  3. How to start a company?
    By Liger86 in forum Game Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-25-2003, 01:38 AM
  4. Favors and Opinions
    By sean in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2003, 11:04 PM
  5. Company Hopping
    By FillYourBrain in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-07-2002, 12:24 PM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21