U.S politics opinion survey

This is a discussion on U.S politics opinion survey within the A Brief History of Cprogramming.com forums, part of the Community Boards category; I'm doing this poll for my government class. Please take a couple minutes to do it, I need as many ...

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    85

    U.S politics opinion survey

    I'm doing this poll for my government class. Please take a couple minutes to do it, I need as many responses as possible. If you want to keep your results private, send them to me in a private message.

    Code:
    U.S. government and politics survey:
    
    1. gender: male/female
    2. age:
    3. race/ethnicity:
        a. White/Caucasian/not of Hispanic origin
        b. Black/African American
        c. Hispanic/Latino
        d. Asian/Pacific Islander
        e. Native American/American Indian
        f. other, __________
    4. religion
        a. Presbyterian /Episcopal
        b. Baptist /Methodist
        c. Catholic
        d. other Christian ______________
        e. Judaist /Jewish
        f. Islamic /Muslim
        g. Buddhist
        h. none / atheist 
        i. other _____________
    5. yearly household income
        a. $0-39k
        b. $40k-69k
        c. $70k-99k
        d. $100k-149k
        e. $150k +    
    6. education
        a. high school or less
        b. some college
        c. college degree
        d. some graduate school
        e. graduate degree
    7. State of residence ______________
    8. car that i drive, if any ______________
    
    9. I generally vote:
        a. democratic
        b. republican
        c. other ______________
    10. I consider myself:
        a. pure liberal
        b. pure conservative
        c. libertarian
        d. populist
    
    your opinions/comments on the following:
    11. prayer in public schools   yes/no
    12. gays in the military    yes/no
    13. defense spending   increase/keep the same/decrease
    14. spending on welfare/guarantee good standard of living   increase/same/decrease
    15. government regulation of buisiness increase/same/decrease
    16. situation in iraq   support war/do not support war
    17. bilingual education programs   support/ do not support
    18. Americans with Disabilities Act agree/disagree   
    19. provisions of the homeland security act  agree/disagree
    20. provisions of the Women's Health Office Act  agree/disagree
    21. provisions of Urban Sprawl and Smart Growth Study Act agree/disagree
    22. provisions of the Durant-Davis mass transit act   agree/disagree

  2. #2
    Rambling Man
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,050
    1. gender: male/female
    A - male
    2. age:
    A - 16 (6/02/86)
    3. race/ethnicity:
    a. White/Caucasian/not of Hispanic origin
    b. Black/African American
    c. Hispanic/Latino
    d. Asian/Pacific Islander
    e. Native American/American Indian
    f. other, __________
    A - a. White
    4. religion
    a. Presbyterian /Episcopal
    b. Baptist /Methodist
    c. Catholic
    d. other Christian ______________
    e. Judaist /Jewish
    f. Islamic /Muslim
    g. Buddhist
    h. none / atheist
    i. other _____________
    A - h. Atheist
    5. yearly household income
    a. $0-39k
    b. $40k-69k
    c. $70k-99k
    d. $100k-149k
    e. $150k +
    A - c.
    6. education
    a. high school or less
    b. some college
    c. college degree
    d. some graduate school
    e. graduate degree
    A - I am still in high school, but the highest level of education in my household would be a Bachelors degree
    7. State of residence ______________
    A - Arizona
    8. car that i drive, if any ______________
    A - I don't have a car YET

    9. I generally vote:
    a. democratic
    b. republican
    c. other ______________
    A - c. I can't vote, and I wouldn't have a party biased if I did
    10. I consider myself:
    a. pure liberal
    b. pure conservative
    c. libertarian
    d. populist
    A - Not really sure

    your opinions/comments on the following:
    11. prayer in public schools yes/no
    A - No, but a student should be allowed to pray on his/her own time (i.e. lunch)
    12. gays in the military yes/no
    A - Yes and no. No in the sense that it might become to great of a distraction that it won't really provide much benefit. Yes in the sense that "gays" deserve the same equal rights.
    13. defense spending increase/keep the same/decrease
    A - Increase. Although, I think that a lot of the funs we use to help support foreign nations should be decreased. First and foremost we to ensure out nation's security and prosperity then try to help other nation's out from there.
    14. spending on welfare/guarantee good standard of living increase/same/decrease
    A - Yes, we should have well warfare, but we should have less lineancy on people taking advantage of welfare.
    15. government regulation of buisiness increase/same/decrease
    A - No opinion
    16. situation in iraq support war/do not support war
    A - A (not exact) quote from Thomas Paine during the Revolutionary War - "Don't put off today what our children will have to take care of tomorrow". Basically we need to solve our problems now and by whatever means neccesary.
    17. bilingual education programs support/ do not support
    A - I'm not exactly sure what this means, but if I'm right on my interpretation then no
    18. Americans with Disabilities Act agree/disagree
    A - No idea
    19. provisions of the homeland security act agree/disagree
    A - No idea
    20. provisions of the Women's Health Office Act agree/disagree
    A - No idea
    21. provisions of Urban Sprawl and Smart Growth Study Act agree/disagree
    A - No idea
    22. provisions of the Durant-Davis mass transit act agree/disagree
    A - No idea

    Hope that was able to help you out.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    85
    thanks for the response, any other takers?

  4. #4
    Mayor of Awesometown Govtcheez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    8,825
    1) male
    2) 21
    3) White
    4) Atheist
    5) I'd rather not answer that one
    6) Currently in college
    7) MI
    8) Olds Cutlass
    9) usually democratic
    10) I'm not that extreme - more moderate, leaning a bit left, I guess.
    11) No.
    12) Sure, why not?
    13) Keep the same
    14) Decrease
    15) increase
    16) do not support war
    17) sure, where they're needed - it shouldn't be used as a crutch, though.
    18) it goes too far
    19) DISAGREE

    I don't know the other 3.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    559
    1. Male
    2. 41
    3. White
    4. Pagan agnostic buddhist (raised in Catholic schools, that is)
    5. Never enough, but getting by
    6. c
    7. Michigan
    8. 1994 Explorer
    9. Democratic (I'll never vote Republican again, made that mistake once)
    10. Libertarian socialist
    11. No
    12. Yes
    13. Decrease
    14. Ambivalent
    15. Increase
    16. Do not support
    17. Support
    18. Agree within reason
    19. Disagree
    Rest. No idea what they are.
    Truth is a malleable commodity - Dick Cheney

  6. #6
    Registered User Cruxus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    87
    1. male
    2. 17 (18 very soon)
    3. a. White/Caucasian/not of Hispanic origin
    4. h. none / atheist (nonreligious) (raised c. Catholic)
    5. c. $70k-$99k
    6. a. high school or less (currently a senior)
    7. State of residence: Missouri.
    8. car that I drive: Saturn SL
    9. I generally vote: a. Democratic (This November I plan to vote for a Democrat for the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives but probably third-party candidates for state senate and house.)
    10. a. pure liberal (Why is there no moderate choice? I'm a moderate liberal.)
    11. prayer in public schools: No!
    12. gays in the miltary: yes
    13. defense spending: keep the same (If it weren't for September 11, I'd say lower it.)
    14. spending on welfare/guarantee good standard of living: same
    15. government regulation of business: increase (Bush's (FCC's) deregulation of, for example, DSL and and cable Internet access hurts consumers when there is no real competition.)
    16. situation in Iraq: do not support war (currently)
    17. bilingual education programs: support
    18. American with Disabilities Act: agree
    19. provisions of the Homeland Security Act: disagree
    20. provisions of the Women's Health Office Act: agree
    21. provisions of Urban Sprawl and Smart Growth Study Act: undecided
    22. provisions of the Durant-Davis Mass Transit Act: I plea ignorant.

    To be honest, I had to look up what the last three were about (I could kind of guess what the Women's Health Office Act and Urban Sprawl and Smart Growth Study Act would be about), but I could not find any information about a "Durant-Davis Mass Transit Act." Looking in the U.S. House and Senate listings, I see no Durant in Congress right now.

  7. #7
    Registered User mepaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    47
    Code:
    U.S. government and politics survey:
    
    1. gender: male
    2. age: 22
    3. race/ethnicity:
        a. White/Caucasian/not of Hispanic origin
    4. religion
        h. none / atheist 
    5. yearly household income
        a. $0-39k
    6. education
        b. some college
    7. State of residence: Mississippi
    8. car that i drive, if any 1990 Olds 88
    9. I generally vote:
        a. democratic
    10. I consider myself:
        Don't know.  Rather moderate.
    11. prayer in public schools:
        If they want to allot time for prayer and let you do as you wish with that time then I'm fine.  However, it should not be done out loud (i.e. over the intercom.)
    12. gays in the military    yes
    13. defense spending:
        Decrease.  I think that if we better managed the money that we spend on defenses now then we could get more done with less money.
    14. spending on welfare/guarantee good standard of living:
        same - but have tougher restrictions to stop freeloading
    15. government regulation of buisiness:
        decrease - Tighten enforcement of current laws (Enron).  Don't interfere with technology and such (DMCA, DRM).
    16. situation in iraq:
        war as last resort
    17. bilingual education programs:
        No.  If I moved to a foreign country I would expect to have to learn their language.
    18. Americans with Disabilities Act:  uninformed
    19. provisions of the homeland security act:  uninformed
    20. provisions of the Women's Health Office Act:  uninformed
    21. provisions of Urban Sprawl and Smart Growth Study Act:  uninformed
    22. provisions of the Durant-Davis mass transit act:  uninformed

  8. #8
    Registered User Bajanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    The most peaks over 10,000 feet!
    Posts
    396
    1. Male
    2. 31
    3. a White
    4. d Christian
    5. c
    6. a High school
    7. Colorado
    8. 1977 F-250 HiBoy
    9. b Republican
    10. b Conservative
    11. Yes
    12. Yes
    13. Increase
    14. Decrease
    15. Decrease
    16. Support War
    17. NO
    18. Agree
    19. Agree
    20. ???
    21. ???
    22. ???

  9. #9
    Christian
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    618

    Re: U.S politics opinion survey

    1. gender: male
    2. age: 16
    3. race/ethnicity:
    a. White/Caucasian/not of Hispanic origin

    4. religion

    d. other Christian

    5. yearly household income
    a. $0-39k

    6. education
    a. high school or less

    7. State of residence PA
    8. car that i drive, if any None

    9. I generally vote:
    c. other Don't vote
    10. I consider myself:
    nothing

    your opinions/comments on the following:
    11. prayer in public schools
    Non-teacher led in high school only.

    12. gays in the military yes

    13. defense spending increase

    14. spending on welfare/guarantee good standard of living same

    15. government regulation of buisiness increase

    16. situation in iraq support war

    17. bilingual education programs support

    18. Americans with Disabilities Act agree
    19. provisions of the homeland security act agree
    20. provisions of the Women's Health Office Act agree
    21. provisions of Urban Sprawl and Smart Growth Study Act agree
    22. provisions of the Durant-Davis mass transit act disagree
    I shall call egypt the harmless dragon

    -Isaiah 30.7

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    85
    thanks people for replying, i still need a few more responses, anyone else?

  11. #11
    monotonously living Dissata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    341
    1. gender: male
    2. age:15
    3. race/ethnicity:
    irish
    4. religion
    a. Presbyterian /Episcopal
    i. other __in a debate with myself__
    5. yearly household income
    n/a
    6. education
    a. high school or less
    (in Highschool)
    7. State of residence ___California____
    8. car that i drive, if any __lincon mark VIII___&__Ford truck_(whatever it is)__

    9. I generally vote:
    N/a
    10. I consider myself:
    neither but veering more towards b.


    your opinions/comments on the following:
    11. prayer in public schools:
    yes (if not required, optional)
    12. gays in the military
    no (distraction, discomfort of bisexuels)
    13. defense spending
    keep the same
    14. spending on welfare/guarantee good standard of living not so much as a derease but a stricter criteria for wellfare
    15. government regulation of buisiness
    decrease
    16. situation in iraq
    support war
    17. bilingual education programs support
    18. Americans with Disabilities Act agree/disagree
    Not sure
    19. provisions of the homeland security act agree/disagree
    not sure
    20. provisions of the Women's Health Office Act agree/disagree
    not sure
    21. provisions of Urban Sprawl and Smart Growth Study Act agree/disagree
    not sure
    22. provisions of the Durant-Davis mass transit act agree/disagree
    not sure
    if a contradiction was contradicted would that contradition contradict the origional crontradiction?

Popular pages Recent additions subscribe to a feed

Similar Threads

  1. University Student Needs You To Do A Survey
    By Rory Tresise in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-15-2003, 06:19 PM
  2. War with Iraq - Read this article if you're interested
    By Davros in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-25-2003, 11:10 PM
  3. Her opinion, your opinion
    By RoD in forum C++ Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-22-2002, 09:50 AM
  4. Freedom of opinion
    By Shiro in forum A Brief History of Cprogramming.com
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2002, 06:06 AM
  5. opinion about books
    By clement in forum C Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-24-2001, 04:18 PM

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21